The Goblin'S Puzzle: Being The Adventures Of A Boy With No Name And Two Girls Called Alice
The Goblin'S Puzzle: Being The Adventures Of A Boy With No Name And Two Girls Called Alice
The Goblin'S Puzzle: Being The Adventures Of A Boy With No Name And Two Girls Called Alice

Knopf Books for Young Readers

The Goblin'S Puzzle: Being The Adventures Of A Boy With No Name And Two Girls Called Alice

  • Publish Date: 2016-01-19
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Andrew Chilton
Regular price $34.06 Sale price $13.38

Attention:For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

THE BOY is a nameless slave on a mission to uncover his true destiny.
THE GOBLIN holds all the answers, but hes too tricky to be trusted.
PLAIN ALICE is a bookish peasant girl carried off by a confused dragon.
And PRINCESS ALICE is the lucky girl who wasnt kidnapped.

All four are tangled up in a sinister plot to take over the kingdom, and together they must face kind monsters, a cruel magician, and dozens of deathly boring palace bureaucrats. Theyre a ragtag bunch, but with strength, courage, and plenty of deductive reasoning, they just might outwit the villains and crack the goblins puzzle.

An adventure bursting with wit and charm. The characters are fresh, the story is thrilling, and the puzzles are downright diabolical. A wonderful book. Jonathan Auxier, author ofThe Night Gardener

Brimming with sarcastic, cheeky, laugh-out-loud humor, this is a smart, original, and completely engaging adventure. School Library Journal,starred review

Customer Reviews