Playlist For The Dead
Playlist For The Dead
Playlist For The Dead

Michelle Falkoff

Playlist For The Dead

  • Publish Date: 2015-01-27
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Michelle Falkoff
Regular price $34.57 Sale price $13.70

Attention:For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

A page-turner that combines genuine intrigue with heartbreak and desire. Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

Part mystery, part love story, and part coming-of-age tale in the vein of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and The Spectacular Now, Michelle Falkoffs debut is an honest and gut-wrenching novel about loss, rage, what if feels like to outgrow a friendship thats always defined youand the struggle to redefine yourself.

There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, Sams best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs and a suicide note: For Samlisten and youll understand.

To figure out what happened, Sam has to rely on the playlist and his own memory. But the more he listens, the more he realizes that his memory isnt as reliable as he thought. And it might only be by taking out his earbuds and opening his eyes to the people around him that hell finally be able to piece together his best friends story. And maybe have a chance to change his own.

An absorbing and sensitive read.Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books

Falkoff lightens the substantial topics of grief, bullying, and suicide with Sams engaging investigation. ALA Booklist

Realistic and well-written. The strong characters, dialogue and the use of the playlist to structure the book make this a good pick for struggling readers.School Library Journal

Falkoff treats a difficult topic with delicacy and care. Publishers Weekly

Truly powerful moments.Kirkus Reviews

Customer Reviews