The Morrigan'S Curse (Eighth Day)
The Morrigan'S Curse (Eighth Day)
The Morrigan'S Curse (Eighth Day)

HarperCollins

The Morrigan'S Curse (Eighth Day)

  • Publish Date: 2016-01-26
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Dianne K. Salerni
Regular price $33.79 Sale price $13.52

Attention:For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Adventure, action, and magic collide in the latest installment of the series that School Library Journal called fast paced and exciting. In the third book of the series that VOYA recommends for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter, the war over the Eighth Day continuesand there's more at stake than ever before.

The battle between Kin and Transitioners that's been brewing for centuries has finally come to a head. The sinister Kin have captured Evangeline's younger sister, Addie, a descendant of Merlin whose presence will allow them to reverse the Eighth Day Spell and free themselves. Addie doesn't realize the full consequences of her cooperation. She's been helping the Kin because they value the strength of her magicsomething Evangeline never did. The feeling of power coursing through her veins is impossible to resist.

Meanwhile, Riley, Evangeline, and Jax craft a plan to rescue Addie from her captors. But the Kin's unstoppable magic, and a rebellious Addie, force Riley to reconsider whether saving Addie is worth sacrificing everyone who lives in the seven-day week. Jax won't let Evangeline's sister be used as a pawn, so he risks it all in a secret mission of his own. With the Morrigan pushing both sides of the war toward annihilation, Addie must decide where her loyalties lie, while Jax, Riley, and Evangeline confront the possibility of losing Addie to save the world.

Customer Reviews