Circle Of Heroes (Familiars)
Circle Of Heroes (Familiars)
Circle Of Heroes (Familiars)

HarperCollins

Circle Of Heroes (Familiars)

  • Publish Date: 2012-09-04
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Adam Jay Epstein;Andrew Jacobson
Regular price $35.67 Sale price $13.58

Attention:For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Aldwyn, a street-smart alley cat, pretended he had telekinetic powers so young wizard Jack would chose him as a familiar. Aldwyn then learned that he and two other familiarsSkylar the blue jay and Gilbert the tree frogwere destined to undertake a perilous quest to defeat Paksahara, an evil hare whod been familiar to the queen.

In Circle of Heroes, the third book of The Familiars series for middle-grade readers, Paksahara and her undead animal army control the Shifting Fortress. Aldwyn and his friends have to recapture it to return magic to the queendom of Vastia.

Fans of The Guardians of Gahoole series and Erin Hunters Warriors books will love the mix of humor, magic, and animal adventure story in Circle of Heroes by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson.

Customer Reviews